As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Warframe] More like Fashionframe!

• Options
    BasilBasil Registered User regular
    edited February 2017
    So, I'm downloading Warframe. I've got some experience in grindy games (mostly ARPG's like PoE and Diablo).

Any noob tips to avoid frustration?

Awww yisssss. Welcome to the fold.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-VuYCLelIO8

Enjoy this animated documentary of the typical new player's life cycle.

You may learn something.

More specific advice: Mods go in frames and guns to make their stats better. Some vital mods you start with are broken and suck in every way, so once you've unlocked trading, feel free to ask us for a care package of regular ones. We have hundreds to thousands of copies laying around.

The new player experience is pretty good nowdays. On the navigation screen, peruse the "junction" nodes to see what you should do to open up new planets, and complete missions to those junctions so that you can go inside them. Junctions also award quests for frames, guns, and mods.

Just about everything in the game is available for money dollars, but by no means do you need to spend money. You really don't. Even if the ingame costs look high. You'll get all the stuff as you go along.

What is worth spending your complimentary platinum on are weapon and frame slots, so that you can keep more at once.

Basil on
    9KmX8eN.jpg
  • Options
    kralizecckralizecc Registered User regular
    Forar wrote: »
    To note, I'm not trying to stir up drama, I simply think there's a better way to accurately reflect the activity of the guild versus its size, which does have mechanical implications.