As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[chat]ing from home

• jungleroomxjungleroomx It's never too many graves, it's always not enough shovels Registered User regular
    I am a net tech by trade! You can ask me things!

• Sir LandsharkSir Landshark resting shark face Registered User regular
    ok i can't ignore this hunger anymore time to go home and smash

and also eat i guess

Please consider the environment before printing this post.
  • HounHoun Registered User regular
    I mean, IPv6 is fine. It's just... it's supposed to be for things directly connected to the internet, handed an address by via DHCP. No, IT, you don't have to IP everything internally with IPv6, stick to v4 for the private network.

• Hi I'm Vee!Hi I'm Vee! Formerly VH; She/Her; Is an E X P E R I E N C E Registered User regular
    Also I appreciate all the IT guys coming out of the woodwork to show off their knowledge after my problem is solved.

But I make one post that shows I don't know about UPSes...

vRyue2p.png
  • Hahnsoo1Hahnsoo1 Make Ready. We Hunt.Registered User regular

and also eat i guess

https://youtu.be/zpOULjyy-n8

8i1dt37buh2m.png
  • Hi I'm Vee!Hi I'm Vee! Formerly VH; She/Her; Is an E X P E R I E N C E Registered User regular
    @jungleroomx is exempt from my previous post.

Also @BeNarwhal and @Sir Landshark but I don't think they count as "IT guys", which honestly just proves my point further...

vRyue2p.png
  • AiouaAioua Ora Occidens Ora OptimaRegistered User regular
    Houn wrote: »
    I mean, IPv6 is fine. It's just... it's supposed to be for things directly connected to the internet, handed an address by via DHCP. No, IT, you don't have to IP everything internally with IPv6, stick to v4 for the private network.