As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

East 2017 Hotel Partners and Hotel Discussion

123457»

• rascrushrascrush Registered User regular
    I know the omni parker has charged me 1 night stay the past 2 years about a week or so out. The rest I was charged upon checkout. Idk if this is every hotel that does it or just that one though

• DisposableLemurDisposableLemur Registered User regular
    ervtron wrote: »
    So this is my first year doing the hotel booking for my group, just curious to see if anyone knows roughly when they charge you for the stay? I just want to make sure I'm getting money from my group in time. (if it matters, I have 2 reservations, one thurs-friday at seaport and one fri-mon at the westin)

Element and Aloft both put a hold on your card when you check in for the full stay +20% for amenities.

• craiolacraiola MARegistered User regular
    Has anyone gotten a confirmation number for the seaport yet? I need to make a few changes to my rooms but unlike the Westin I can't look up my reservation via cc.

DXLJjjr.png
  • fail3nfail3n Rochester, NYRegistered User regular
    craiola wrote: »
    Has anyone gotten a confirmation number for the seaport yet? I need to make a few changes to my rooms but unlike the Westin I can't look up my reservation via cc.

OnPeak said a week beforehand hotels that have confirmation numbers will be sent out.

k3TkYg2.png
  • zerzhulzerzhul Registered User, Moderator mod
    craiola wrote: »
    have you tried calling them?

I just called them and they were able to provide the confirmation numbers. Thank you! In the past I've been used to receiving a confirmation from onpeak by now.

DXLJjjr.png
  • PotatoemanPotatoeman Registered User regular