As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

How do you do PAX?

MelSnyMelSny New JerseyRegistered User regular
edited February 2017 in PAX East
I have been attending PAX East with a bunch of friends since 2011. Two years ago a couple friends outside our normal PAX group wanted to see what it is all about. They go to many conventions a year but it was their first time at PAX. I think they were overwhelmed by how packed our PAX schedule tends to be. The normal PAX group I attend with drives up on Thursday and stays through Sunday. We go to the convention center before PAX officially opens for the day and we usually dont leave the BCEC until closing. Occasionally we have gone to the restaurant next door for dinner. We mostly spend our PAX time with priority going to panels. If there isnt a panel we feel like going to we play board games, check out what is happening on the show floor, and wonder around to see what fun stuff is hiding in all the side rooms. When PAX is over for the night we head back to the hotel or somewhere for some food, a drink, maybe a little board game and some unwinding before crashing hard to repeat again the next day. My husband and I also usually cosplay at least one of the PAX days.

From what I gather from my friends who attend other cons they tend to enter a bit later and leave throughout the day for downtime. They also would leave cons early to hit a party or if their is a dance they do that then party. They are also very into Cosplay sometimes switching cosplays in the middle of the day.

Two very different approaches to attending conventions. This leads to my question....I am curious; how you do PAX?

Please note I am NOT judging how other people do PAX. One of the great things about cons is there is no RIGHT way to do it!

signature.png