As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Southpaw Regional [chat] is the coolest ever

• Solomaxwell6Solomaxwell6 Registered User regular
    edited March 2017
    Thomamelas wrote: »
    SniperGuy wrote: »
    I watched 2 Fast 2 Furious last night and that movie was pretty much terrible, but I hear it's the low point.

Tonight I will try to watch Tokyo Drift, which sounds like a high point for the series, but in a ridiculous way.

I will be disappointed if there are not blue sparks.

Themes so far:
    F&F: I'm a cop!
    2F2F: I'm not a cop!

Watch the first one. Then jump to the fifth one. Hell I'm pretty sure Tokyo Drift can't even be fit into the movie chronology at this point.

Tokyo Drift was originally a separate movie except for a Vin Diesel cameo. But then they tied it into the rest of the series later on, it takes place between 6 and 7.
    Remember how the Korean guy who befriended the main character was killed in a car accident? In 7 it's revealed that it was an assassination by Jason Statham.

Solomaxwell6 on
  • DoodmannDoodmann Registered User regular
    I watched 2 Fast 2 Furious last night and that movie was pretty much terrible, but I hear it's the low point.

Tonight I will try to watch Tokyo Drift, which sounds like a high point for the series, but in a ridiculous way.

Themes so far:

Watch the first one. Then jump to the fifth one. Hell I'm pretty sure Tokyo Drift can't even be fit into the movie chronology at this point.

I think Tokyo Drift either falls in-between 6 and 7 or it's just perpetually the last one chronologically.

Whippy wrote: »
    nope nope nope nope abort abort talk about anime
    Sometimes I sell my stuff on Ebay