As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Fallen London] et al.: Sunless Skies is out!

• Caulk Bite 6Caulk Bite 6 One of the multitude of Dans infesting this place Registered User regular
    Orphane wrote: »
    Why is there nobody asking me to show off my skills :(

You're not a conjuror, by trade.

jnij103vqi2i.png
  • Casual EddyCasual Eddy The Astral PlaneRegistered User regular
    I'm ready to become a crooked cross if I can get a success on the action. I only have a 30% chance to succeed and I've failed twice with confident smiles!

• OrphaneOrphane rivers of red that run to seaRegistered User regular
    Orphane wrote: »
    Why is there nobody asking me to show off my skills :(

You're not a conjuror, by trade.

I conjure dead bodies from live ones, thank you very much.

• MoosehatIVMoosehatIV Saw a blimp once Registered User regular
    ... no one ever wants glassmen for anything...

• JacobkoshJacobkosh Gamble a stamp. I can show you how to be a real man!Moderator mod
    I got Acquaintance: the Wry Functionary up to 5 and spent the 15 Fate to unlock his conversational story.

It's great! It uses up no actions and is just a big rotating menu of things you can talk to him about and sometimes the results are randomized and unlock the option to venture onto other subjects. It's word-tastic. There's an optional mystery story that you can pursue that branches off from it although it's possible that pursuing it might dynamite your relationship with the Functionary. (I don't know if it does but it seems like it could.) Still, mysteries!

rRwz9.gif
  • Jam WarriorJam Warrior Registered User regular
    Operation dinner party day was a success and I now have my shiny tier 2 job, cheers for the help.