As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Bloodborne] "Behold! A Paleblood sky!"

• Options
    ElendilElendil Registered User regular
    The main thing the Burial Blade has going is a swag moveset and huge rally modifier. Throw a rally rune on top of it and you will get back vials worth of health.

• Options
    NaphtaliNaphtali Hazy + Flow SeaRegistered User regular
    Cromarty wrote: »
    What're everyone's thoughts on skill weapons? I started playing with the burial blade on this char at just about the end of the main game and I'm not sure whether it actually does anything better than the saif. Mostly I wanted to have a weapon that replaces the gun on L2 for fights where I don't use it.
    I also got the blades of mercy and rakuyo but I don't feel much like using them. I remember being very unimpressed by BOM and rakuyo makes me think "BOM except one of them is longer".

I mean, I like all those weapons you mentioned, but they all play very differently. If you want an L2 skill weapon, burial blade is basically your only option (I used it to great effect on defiled amygdala). Rakuyo's L2 is pretty much for pvp only with some limited crowd hitting ability

Steam | Nintendo ID: Naphtali | Wish List
  • Options
    Church Pick is another option.

• Options
    Church Pick's L2 is rather shit except for its speed; I've never found a use for it.

• Options
    metaghostmetaghost An intriguing odor A delicate touchRegistered User regular
    Started up a new character on Saturday, and after playing so much Nioh it's amusing how slow this game now feels. I'm so rusty that I actually died against Father Gascan.

• Options
    Oh yeah, I'd forgotten what it was. I was thinkong it was more like Burial Blade's.

Rakuyo L2 is really good in pve, though. It's got hyper armor!