As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[WARMACHINE & HORDES] 1+1=Cyriss is calculating... calculating... seven! And you're dead.

• Lord_AsmodeusLord_Asmodeus goeticSobriquet: Here is your magical cryptic riddle-tumour: I AM A TIME MACHINERegistered User regular
    Yeah I'm sort of disappointed. Part of it I guess is there were other potential possibilities for what the faction could be that I think would have been a lot more interesting (Infernals, Zu, etc.) and though I'm not an expert on the lore it sort of feels like the Grymkin are sort of more pulled out of nothing than I thought the new faction would be. They kept making hints about the faction being something which had been mentioned before and while I know the Grymkin have been around a long time in the game and the RPG I thought they were going to go for something more well known or more immediately relevant like the two factions I mentioned.

I dunno it's not like it looks terrible I guess, it's just not what I was hoping for and I don't know if I like the theme in the setting.

Capital is only the fruit of labor, and could never have existed if Labor had not first existed. Labor is superior to capital, and deserves much the higher consideration. - Lincoln
  • NeurotikaNeurotika Registered User regular
    The Malifaux vibe I pick up from this faction has me back into WarmaHordes, I'm excited

• Evil MultifariousEvil Multifarious Registered User regular
    edited March 2017
    I would have been more excited about Infernals as well, but mechanically the Grymkin seem quite interesting. Gonna play against my buddy who wants to try them out this weekend, I hope.

Evil Multifarious on
  • NobodyNobody Registered User regular