As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Black Desert Online (Orwen Server Ch. Mediah O1)

• Options
    NyysjanNyysjan FinlandRegistered User regular
    I now has a donkey, i named it Shadowfax.

• Options
    XeddicusXeddicus Registered User regular
    Well, boats suck. Can run faster. :(

This one better go to Lema Island!

• Options
    ElvenshaeElvenshae Registered User regular
    Nyysjan wrote: »
    I now has a donkey, i named it Shadowfaux.

My "starter horse."

• Options
    Geezus stupid ass node system argh.

• Options
    Toxic PickleToxic Pickle Thash grape! Registered User regular
    I can't even imagine how people learn this game on their own. I started playing at NA launch, and thankfully the PA guild was super-active back then, with lots of people who had figured certain things out and could clarify systems which didn't make any damned sense.

It's a deep and complex game that doesn't explain itself well at all. There is so much there, if you can ever possibly find it.

• Options
    AxenAxen My avatar is Excalibur. Yes, the sword.Registered User regular
    Youtube tutorial videos were a life saver. Though somewhat to the game's credit for each new system you encountered a tutorial entry would be added to the in game guide (an actually handy video tutorial no less), but you had to go in to the menus yourself and check it out and the game IIRC didn't exactly do a good job of letting players know it was there. At least back when I was new it didn't.

One handy tip I can offer if anyone decides to do that conversation mingame; go on to the wiki, search for that NPC and there will more than likely be a conversation guide with the optimal results. Saves you a ton of trial and error if you're going for something specific.