As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Why shouldn't I buy this truck?

SeñorAmorSeñorAmor !!!Registered User regular
edited July 2017 in Help / Advice Forum
Thread title change

I'm in the market for a new truck and I've found one I like. I'm not really good with cars (my dad and father in law were helping me out) and I'm looking for reasons why I shouldn't buy this truck. I'm doing my own research, of course, but I'd like additional help with finding potential issues or downsides that I may have missed.

Here is the info about the truck:

2012 Nissan Frontier 4WD Crew Cab SWB
51000 miles
Automatic
4.0L V6 Engine
Keyless Entry
Spray on bedliner (short bed)
Premium (Rockford Fosgate) speaker package
Sliding rear window
Power locks/windows
Front airbags, front side airbags, front/rear roof mounted side airbags

I got the dealership down to a price I can afford out the door.

I really like the truck and am looking for recalls, major issues, personal experiences and that sort of thing before I fully commit. I want to make sure I don't miss a thing regarding this truck.

Any help, links, anecdotes would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

~

SeñorAmor on

• Options
    ElvenshaeElvenshae Registered User regular
    You'll get bad fuel economy?

• Options
    SeñorAmorSeñorAmor !!! Registered User regular
    Elvenshae wrote: »
    You'll get bad fuel economy?

Yes, but that's pretty much a given with a truck. :)

I'm talking about super bad things about the 2012 Frontier like recalls and stuff.

My 2005 Frontier had transmission problems due to a leaky radiator. It's why I'm looking for a new truck. I have to admit I'm slightly scared about getting another Frontier, so I'm being super cautious about this purchase.

• Options