As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Penny Arcade - Comic - Dropping Science

• TransluciaTranslucia Registered User regular
    An English degree in literature and writing. :)

edited September 2017
    Even if the discovery institute is this or that, read their article and decide for yourself. I mean, do I have to point out the hypocrisy of your stance, since you are biased yourself..?

Translucia on
  • TofystedethTofystedeth Registered User regular
    Translucia wrote: »
    I have read like 300+ books. I have a degree in it. Anyway, fact is, you can't explain it elegantly and concisely. That's what I mean. And yes, truths should be elegant and concise and make sense intuitively. What gave me that idea? Exactly... exactly.. What indeed? What gave you your ideas? Objective reality, you say. Well, tell me, objectively, why you are alive. Because of evolution? I don't know, man.

NIGHTSLYR--Well, I was making a joke, so I can't. Good try, though. Repeatable equations show evidence of repeatable phenomenon, but I'm talking about creative energy.

I've read far more than 300 books. Also you have "a degree in it"? What is it? Reading?

As for truths needing to be easy, you're writing on a computing device, on a message board, on the internet, all of which are made possible by a huge pile of scientists, engineers, and programmers, working with many truths that are incredibly difficult and require years of study you understand. But they actually produced something tangible and useful. Crystals and vaguely defined energy and half-baked (or perhaps totally baked amirite) philosophies about how shits so mysterious man have accomplished jack shit.

As Einstein once said*
    "Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler. "