As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Board Games] THIS THREAD IS DEAD! POST IN THE NEW ONE!

• Options
    BlazeFireBlazeFire Registered User regular
    MegaMan001 wrote: »
    BlazeFire wrote: »
    I'm just getting into bo
    In case anyone missed it, 7th Continent 2nd printing kickstarter is requesting backers fill in a very short (~1 minute for me) survey to help them with some pre-planning on production. Head over to kickstarter to fill it in.

I went all in on this thing based on reviews and I really hope it helps to get my wife into gaming.

I'm pretty excited for it too.

Have you tried other games with your wife?

Anything competitive is flat out, but I've tried some co-op stuff. She didn't like Dark Souls because it was too complicated - which I think is a fair assessment really, for a game based around combat it should be a ton faster. I have a bunch of players v. DM games like Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Star Wars Imperial Assault, but she's not a fan of those cause we're not 'playing together' since I run the bad guys.

Oh, she did like the Cryptozoic Ghostbusters Games which was nice since all the monsters are automated.

I don't know if you want some suggestions but you could try Pandemic.

• Options
    InquisitorInquisitor Registered User regular
    Round two of Pandemic Legacy Season 2 tonight! Our group is salty that we ended with our first loss on Friday night and we have sworn vengeance! We'll be taking our second crack at March, and I'm super excited to see what future months bring.

Already this game feels a lot more inventing and intriguing then Season 1, I hope it lives up to my expectations :D

• Options
    DarricDarric Santa MonicaRegistered User regular