As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[The Legend of Zelda] Link's Awakening remake coming to Switch in 2019

• jothkijothki Registered User regular
    Derrick wrote: »
    I'm still pretty new to the game. I just kind of did a Skyrim thing and started heading North. I am getting my ass one hit K-O'd by the big baddies and it feels bad.

Other than that, I love the game. Super happy I bought the Switch. I do wish I could remap the crouch controls though.

As a bit of advice, you can start off by going pretty much anywhere, but you may have a better experience if you let the game guide you for a bit. There's some stuff to unlock that can be very helpful, and some tutorials that aren't clearly covered anywhere else.

• HenroidHenroid Mexican kicked from Immigration Thread Centrism is Racism :3Registered User regular
    klemming wrote: »
    Oh what the hell?
    Thing about Octorocks I never knew:
    Apparently if you throw rusty weapons at Rock Octorocks while they're sucking stuff in, they clean them up and spit them out?
    I'm not used to games not telling me stuff like that.
    wwwwwwhhhhhhhhAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT THAT IS AWESOME! Holy shit the gems they put in this game.

• DrascinDrascin Registered User regular
    Fencingsax wrote: »
    I really like how you can judt play in short bursts if you want.

Now if I could just get more rupees... and arrows

For rupees, the best thing is hunting. Go to the stable in the north tundra, grab a horse, and go hunt some animals. Cooking max quality meat sell for a pile of rupees. It's how I financed most of my gear.

Steam ID: Right here.
  • Jam WarriorJam Warrior Registered User regular
    edited January 2018