As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Cooking Thread] Burning questions and searing remarks

• Options
    MugsleyMugsley DelawareRegistered User regular
    Either I'm a messy cook or you have a gigantic griddle. Putting all that shit on a double-burner-sized griddle would end up with food all over the place.

• Options
    MugsleyMugsley DelawareRegistered User regular
    Also that's a nice way to cut herbs, but a better way is to use kitchen scissors/shears. Faster and no bruising

• Options
    RiusRius Globex CEO Nobody ever says ItalyRegistered User regular
    Mugsley wrote: »
    Either I'm a messy cook or you have a gigantic griddle. Putting all that shit on a double-burner-sized griddle would end up with food all over the place.

Yeah, it's an electric one, not a stovetop one, so it's pretty big.

• Options
    Steel AngelSteel Angel Registered User regular
    Mugsley wrote: »
    Also that's a nice way to cut herbs, but a better way is to use kitchen scissors/shears. Faster and no bruising

If I'm not using a knife for anything else, I'll do the basil rollup with kitchen scissors since it still helps keep the smaller leaves from flying around and lets you generally stack the leaves for fewer total cuts.. Not sure I'd be able to fit in a bunch of cilantro or parsley into the scissors though and even with the basil I'm pretty sure I'm faster with the knife. The scissors are just easier to clean and don't require as much care compared not entirely stainless steel knives.

Big Dookie wrote: »
    I found that tilting it doesn't work very well, and once I started jerking it, I got much better results.

Steam Profile
    3DS: 3454-0268-5595 Battle.net: SteelAngel#1772
  • Options
    SchrodingerSchrodinger Registered User regular