As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Weightlifting/Strength Training

• SleepSleep Registered User regular
    I have the rouge single prong which is great and needed no break-in time.

In a commercial gym I would never do anything barefoot, both out of respect for other gym goers and the risk of someone dropping a plate on your foot.

I mean I wear socks.

But a sneaker isn't really going to help all that much if someone drops a 45 on your foot.

• TubeTube Registered User admin
    You shouldn't lift barefoot (or in socks) at the gym primarily for reasons of respect. Get a solid, flat soled shoe.

• initiatefailureinitiatefailure Registered User regular
    So I need a bit of guidance. When I started lifting it was using the SL5x5 program. I really liked it because I had never done anything that let me get stronger so quickly. It was working because I had access to a gym with like 8 racks and not that many people. That gym shut down, but i found a similar environment but then I moved to chicago and haven't had luck finding anything but bigger chain gyms. So LA fitness has two nearby locations, one on the way home from work, and one about a 15 minute walk/couple train stops. I've only been to the on the way from work location so far but it is in a more crowded area, with more people and only 1 rack.

So far I've gotten by by just warming up on a treadmill until the rack clears but I think I need to start looking for a more versatile program or at least some good warm up or accessory options to start with so I'm not just waiting around to do squats every time

• Folken FanelFolken Fanel anime af When's KoFRegistered User regular
    Ask to work in betweem sets?

Twitter: Folken_fgc Steam: folken_ XBL: flashg03 PSN: folken_PA SFV: folken_
    Dyvim Tvar wrote: »