As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Tips on getting a job in what i studied despite not having any experience?

21stCentury21stCentury Call me Pixel, or Pix for short![They/Them]Registered User regular
Hey H/A, I'm fucking done with being a video game QA tester.

So, a bit of backstory, I live in Montreal, Canada. I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration, specifically majored in HR.

I didn't do an internship because i was dumb and lazy and already had one in college and that was a whole event.

Anywho, as a result, I have a good degree but no experience. I periodically apply to jobs but I feel i may not be applying for the right ones. Then again, I don't know if there are any "right ones" for me, as entry-level jobs are scared off by my degree and other jobs require a lot of Experience... So I'm kinda stuck in a weird limbo it feels.

Add to that that I've spent the last 3 years just doing Videogame QA (which is way below what I'm trained to do) and I'm starting to think i may be kinda screwed.

Anyone got good tips on jobhunting that could help me efficiently get in a better situation?

• Options
    LostNinjaLostNinja Registered User regular
    Hey H/A, I'm fucking done with being a video game QA tester.

So, a bit of backstory, I live in Montreal, Canada. I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration, specifically majored in HR.

I didn't do an internship because i was dumb and lazy and already had one in college and that was a whole event.