As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Hearthstone] THIS THREAD IS DEAD! POST IN THE NEW ONE!

• fortyforty Registered User regular
    Shadowhope wrote: »
    Kibler's stream is pretty much 50% healing Zoo opponents.

As I type this, he queues into another.

I think that it's going to take over the meta. I wonder what the counter is.
    But what's his win rate against them?

probably just killing their dudes

You'd think that.

I first encountered the deck while I was on my Recruit Warrior, and I ran out of removal. It survived a Brawl, a Warpath, two Bloodrazors, and Scourgelord Garrosh. In the end, I was throwing Devilsaurs at the other board to try to slow it down, and failing. Since I started playing it I went up against the likes of Big Spell Mage, Taunt Warrior, and Spell Hunter, all of which died horribly. Maybe the meta hasn't adjusted yet and people didn't mulligan appropriately, but they were absolute beatdowns. I think that I literally lost only one game between rank 9 and rank 5 on my EU profile, against an Even Warlock that Defiled my board on turn 3, dropped an activated Hooked Reaver on turn 4, and a Mountain Giant on turn 5. And I still almost won - there were a few turns where if I drew a Leeroy or a Void Ripper or a Spellbreaker I could have won.

It can literally put 11 power on the board on turn 1. The God draw gives it a turn 3 lethal. The life gain of the deck means that it can basically tap every turn without putting itself in danger. The super-low mana curve makes it extremely consistent.
    I gave it a shot. Second game was a turn 1 loss to an Even Warlock. I guess my extremely bad luck can overcome an extremely consistent deck, since my turn 5 hand had both Fungalmancers (and Dreadlord) in it and me with an empty board.