As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Please help me solve the following problem: Powerpoint freezes during presentations.

Hello guys, hopefully this is the correct subforum.

I have been having the following problem for months now, and I am starting to think it is a hardware problem, but I would like your opinions about it.

I have an ASUS TP201SA laptop. Bought it last year, around Jan 2017. Small, not very powerful, but it suits my work needs. I work as an attorney and as a teacher, so Office and basic internet browsing is more than enough. I really like it's size and battery life. I have been a fan of netbooks for years so I wanted a new laptop with a similar size. Could use more ram, currently has 4 gbs, but I am not sure if it can use anymore.

Obviously, as soon as I got it, I installed the latest Office I could, Office 2013. And all was good, a bit slow, compared to my main computer, but I understand. The problems started appearing when I used powerpoint during my clases. I regularly use my computer, for HOURS, and it does not freeze or hang, usually typing stuff or surfing the web. But when I use it during class, there is a chance it will freeze, and I haven't been able to replicate the problem. Sometimes it won't freeze, sometimes it will freeze once or even several times during class. I am not able to return to desktop, I have to manually turn it off and on again.

Things I have tried:
Changing the HDMI cable.
Running it with different mouse devices/without a mouse.
Uninstalled Office 2013 and installed Office 2016.
Running the proyector as a duplicated screen.
Running the proyector as an extended screen.
Changing the proyector.

Sometimes, I think I have felt the computer is unually hot, but not everytime it freezes. Maybe it is overheating?