As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Unofficial Forum Stylesheet - Ye Olde Style

191011121315»

• Options
    augustaugust where you come from is gone Registered User regular
    edited July 2018
    cj iwakura wrote: »
    august wrote: »
    cj iwakura wrote: »
    Is Stylus a thing for Firefox? The bright theme on a browser really stings. I'm spoiled on Ye Olde.

Yes.

Says it also requests access to website data and such. Is it legit?

I don't know? Suriko recommended people switch to it in the post he made above in Nov of 2017. It's currently being touted as a safe alternative to Stylish. I'm not a developer so I can't speak with authority about it but damn near every add-on you install gives that warning. So you have to decide for yourself if you want to trust it or not.

august on
  • Options
    übergeekübergeek Sector 2814Registered User regular
    Stylus is safe, the Stylish guy had added some adware ad tracking stuff to the addon, so the community wrote Stylus. I've been using it with no problems or any odd web activity.

camo_sig.png
  • Options
    TaminTamin Registered User regular
    edited July 2018
    I ended up glancing through the how-to on extensions and just tossed two tutorials together to get something more or less functional without needing to worry about any third parties.

I didn't really need a general solution to begin with, so this works for me. Well, mostly works. There's this short gap between the page loading and the css being applied which is a bit annoying. I don't know much about web development, so I'm not sure how to fix that

my manifest file, if anyone cares:
    {
    	"manifest_version": 2,

"name": "ye olde style",
    	"permissions": ["tabs", "http://forums.penny-arcade.com/*"],
    	"description": "test",