As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Anyone want a City Tour Thurs Afternoon?

divisiontendivisionten Registered User regular
Hiya! I’m Sara Winters, a disability accessibility gamesperson, cosplayer, and local Philly native. There doesn’t seem to be a Magical Mystery Tour like there is for east or west, and id love to offer a walking tour in the afternoon of the city I call home. Probably start in Reading Terminal Market for a late (1PM, post businesspeople) lunch, then walk to the Liberty Bell, Old City, South St., and the harbor.

Would people be interested? I’d have to take PTO and call it out within the next two weeks.

Note: I’m not a professional tour guide but I am a Google Local Guide and have given free tours for the past two years.

• divisiontendivisionten Registered User regular
    To be clear: I’m offering this for free. I do not want tips. I just love meeting y’all and showing off our lovely, weird old city.

• Mark BMark B Registered User regular
    What a generous offer and great idea! I'll try to make it if I can get off work, even though I live in Philadelphia now. I still consider myself new to the city (just 10 years!).

• zerzhulzerzhul Registered User, Moderator mod
    I think continuing the tradition of the magical mystery tour is fucking rad, and I hope people are interested. I won't be in town in time, but I really want this to work.

• RathanorRathanor Registered User new member
    If the offer for a walking tour is still open I'd like to join. I'd love to see the Liberty Bell, and anything else old.