As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[D&D 5E Recruitment - Introducing the Cooperatives of Ravnica]

DraconiclastDraconiclast Registered User regular

Hi everyone,

Recruiting 2-3 people for a 5th edition game set in Ravnica. I'm new to the setting and have some DM experience but am by no means a pro, so I want to keep this very casual. I'm thinking that if people can post once a week at minimum, I'm happy. I've got a few players who are new to the forum who are already signed up, but I'd like to run a party of 5-6 people if anyone is interested. I'm not much for map based tactics and am more interested in character development. Dice rolls, for now, are run on the honor system. I don't have the time to make any kind of maps or anything in roll20 or whatever, so we're going straight text with this. I was introduced to D&D via Acq Inc, so it's not a coincidence that the storyhook I'm working with is derivative of that. It's not the most original idea but I really like it a lot, especially the structure this approach provides, so it's what I'm running with. If you're interested in playing, please PM me your character information and a little bit of background. If people want to join midstory, that's cool too, I can find ways to make it work.

A little bit of background on the story: