As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[FFXIV] Job Action trailer out now. So shiny!

• MadicanMadican No face Registered User regular
    Au Ra
    Even though I'm probably not gonna be playing this again, because it's a massive time sink, I am super happy that FFXIV continues to go strong in the MMO realm compared to how I'm seeing WoW, the other MMO I played extensively, spiral the drain in both gameplay and story.

• TheySlashThemTheySlashThem Registered User regular
    Roegadyn
    I never really paid attention to the mmo space until I started playing ffxiv during early stormblood, and everything going on with wow has been weird to watch as a newcomer and outsider, especially because nearly any discussion I see of ffxiv's sucesses or failures are framed via comparisons to this other game I've never played

• BahamutZEROBahamutZERO Registered User regular
    edited February 2019
    Larlar

augh did it have to be the ff12 outfit

I wonder if that means all shoes will be superhighheels for viera

BahamutZERO on
    BahamutZERO.gif
  • EnlongEnlong Registered User regular
    Lalafell
    Shara would’ve been a neat inspiration instead, being that her game predates Fran’s. But one has to accept that XII is more popular, I guess.

Larlar
    going with that outfit gives it a real korean free to play MMO vibe
    seems like there's no male viera either? which I guess is in keeping with past decisions about them but they made male not-mithra so vOv

BahamutZERO.gif
  • H0b0manH0b0man Registered User regular
    Au Ra
    I imagine there will be male viera. They mention them in the latest alliance raid update so it'd be odd not to include them. Especially with how they made male catboys and female roes. It is weird that they haven't shown anything yet.

FFXIV: Agran Trask