As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Need advice: selling a lot of old (2012-2015) pins

Midas244Midas244 Registered User regular
I'm unfortunately in a situation where I lost my job and am having a hard time finding a new one so I need to sell my pins. I am a newbie when it comes to selling online and could use people's advice. Specifically if anyone has advice on the following (or general advice) I'd really appreciate it

I assume I should sell on ebay; is that right?
Is there any way I can figure out roughly what pins are worth so I can put a decent reserve price?
Any other advice?

I need to update my 2014-2015 pins but in case anyone is interested what I have you can see it on this Google Spreadsheet.

Thanks y'all

• Options
    aleph0aleph0 Registered User regular
    eBay will probably give you the widest reach in terms of potential buyers. You can search the Sold listings on eBay to check out how much a particular pin has recently sold for. The Pinny Pals Slack group (bit.ly/pinslack) also has a channel (#yardsale) for selling pins.

This thread has useful information on shipping pins: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/196322/dmosinee-s-guide-to-convenient-cost-effective-pin-shipping/p1 (TL;DR: Ship in a bubble mailer using First Class mail)

All the best!

• Options
    CoppatopCoppatop Registered User regular
    DLC Pin? 3 Leeroy pins? Dang man, hit up ebay, your collection is valuable just based on those two.

• Options
    Chubby BunnyChubby Bunny Regal Pocket Monster Boston, MARegistered User regular
    I'm interested in your entire collection. I messaged you; happy to discuss the details at your convenience. Either way, best of luck with your sales and your future endeavors!