As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[DnD 5E] You can't triple stamp a double stamp!

• Options
    joshgotrojoshgotro Deviled Egg The Land of REAL CHILIRegistered User regular
    Rule of Cool is always in effect. It's like taffy though.

• Options
    DarkPrimusDarkPrimus Registered User regular
    edited May 2019
    In the Encounters League I just started playing in, the party befuddled the DM for a bit because we actually successfully disguised ourselves and bluffed our way into a bad guy stronghold, when the campaign only had stuff inside for if the party is assaulting the base before or after they've alerted the cultists in town.

The DM told us that we'd gone outside of what was spelled out in the book, so he needed a moment to figure things out. We took a five-minute break and then the rest of the session was all of us pretending to be guards and whatnot trying to learn about the layout of the place and figure out where the cultist leaders were staying so we could know the best time to attack.

DarkPrimus on
  • Options
    JusticeforPlutoJusticeforPluto Registered User regular
    Okay, so Warlock spell casting. I don't really get how it works I guess. I was using a staff as a focus and a shield, but then my friend and the dm said that I can't, I need a free hand. Okay, so shield and free hand then. I think they are upset that I have such good AC as I have great DEX, plus mage armor and shield the spell and a regular shield.

They were calling out rules on me after we had already agreed how they worked. I asked if I could use staff and shield and they agreed. They also said ignore components as just flavor.

• Options
    BrainleechBrainleech 機知に富んだコメントはここにあります Registered User regular
    How big of a stave? of a shield?

• Options