As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Crusader Kings III: You Can Steal the Pope's Hat

• Options
    KetBraKetBra Dressed Ridiculously Registered User regular
    edited August 2019
    Fencingsax wrote: »
    So I just started playing, and most stuff is self explanatory, if super complex. Got stuck in the tutorial when my army refused to embark on a pretty big navy (like 20 cogs or so?)

You need 1 cog for every 100 troops

KetBra on
    KGMvDLc.jpg?1
  • Options
    FencingsaxFencingsax It is difficult to get a man to understand, when his salary depends upon his not understanding GNU Terry PratchettRegistered User regular
    Huh. maybe I didn't have enough.

• Options
    WotanAnubisWotanAnubis Registered User regular
    Also, your for troops to embark (in friendly territory), your boats need to be in the harbour rather than out at sea. So make sure you directed your boats to a province and have them really hug that coastline rather than being out at sea.

• Options
    a5ehrena5ehren AtlantaRegistered User regular
    edited August 2019
    I lost the Leon tutorial scenario because I told the Pope to fuck off when he wanted to appoint my Bishops. Then he excommunicated me and had France war dec me over it. Game over when a 12k stack wanders into my capital. :+1:

You need like 45 cogs to move that army to the Canary Islands. They want you to buy some of those mercenary companies.

a5ehren on
  • Options
    ZavianZavian universal peace sounds better than forever war Registered User regular
    You can also split your army up and transport in groups if you don't have enough ships for one big army stack

• Options