As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Stole from my retail shop and now freaking out

sanchezmarkbishopsanchezmarkbishop Registered User new member
I work at a small retail pharmacy in Canada.
So here is what happened.
I am an international student in Canada and work part time at this small store.I dont know what got into me that day but I stole a halls packet from the front.Then I went back home and felt super guilty.So the next day when I got back to work I grabbed a halls from near the counter and scanned it and paid for it.
Now here is the problem.I am scared that the manager might somehow find out about this.He said loss prevention would be coming into the store to do something.The mere mention of loss prevention is making me shit my pants.Its hard to get a job in canada for an international student and with a criminal record it would be near to impossible.Also there are other permanent residence related issues that will come up with a criminal record.
What should I do in this case?
I feel extremely guilty and have learnt my lesson but if I get caught what should I do?

• Options
    zepherinzepherin Russian warship, go fuck yourself Registered User regular
    edited October 2019
    Don’t say anything, if questioned request an attorney. Don’t be a spaz. If youve paid for it they are made whole. Quit telling people. Including the internet.

zepherin on
  • Options
    spool32spool32 Contrary Library Registered User regular
    You paid for it. You should be silent, not freak out, and not fucking steal anything ever again. You're a Canadian guest, act like a guest.

• Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
    The dude already said he felt guilty, I don't see any need to pile on chastising.

• Options