As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Potentially dangerous stalker, not sure how to proceed.

altaltaltyaltaltaltaltyalt Registered User new member
Hi there!

I didn't expect to be posting again so soon but something just happened today and the local police weren't very helpful.

Short backstory: I graduated college five years ago. While I was there, I worked for the student newspaper as Managing Editor. One of our writers applied to be Editor-in-Chief -- at the board meeting, which she was at, I strongly argued against her for obvious reasons... She was a bad writer, had no experience editing, etc. She didn't get the job.

A few years after that, she sent a long, rambling message on Facebook, just a bunch of cursing about how worthless I am, and also complaining about other staff too. At the time, I was disturbed, but not in the same city any longer, so I just blocked her.

A year or two after that message, one of my co-workers received a similar message from her, ranting about the conspiracy to stop her from being EIC, calling me out, saying she hated all of us, wished we would die, etc. Again, I was disturbed, but not in the same city (or even the same country) and had other things going on.