As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

It's Party Thyme in the [PLANTS] Thread!

• Metzger MeisterMetzger Meister It Gets Worse before it gets any better.Registered User regular
    Al_wat wrote: »
    I have so many excess jalapenos from my backyard crop, and they are so hot that I won't be able to eat them fast enough before they go bad. So I'm going to slice them into rings and pickle them. I've never done it before but it looks pretty easy. I'm not exactly sure how to season the mix, based on random google searching I'm going to add pepper corns, coriander seeds, maybe a couple bay leaves, and some garlic.

Also my four legal Canadian cannabis plants have yielded almost a pound of dried weed which is way more than I know what to do with and was SO MUCH FUCKING WORK to trim. Now I know why weed costs what it does in stores.

JELLY JELLY JELLY MAKE JELLY JALAPENO JELLY IS AMAZING

I never even considered that. I'm going to stick to my plan of pickling for now. Maybe next year!

do think about it in the future, it's amazing, i haven't had jalapeno jelly in years :(

• JedocJedoc In the scuppers with the staggers and jagsRegistered User regular
    I have so many excess jalapenos from my backyard crop, and they are so hot that I won't be able to eat them fast enough before they go bad. So I'm going to slice them into rings and pickle them. I've never done it before but it looks pretty easy. I'm not exactly sure how to season the mix, based on random google searching I'm going to add pepper corns, coriander seeds, maybe a couple bay leaves, and some garlic.

Also my four legal Canadian cannabis plants have yielded almost a pound of dried weed which is way more than I know what to do with and was SO MUCH FUCKING WORK to trim. Now I know why weed costs what it does in stores.