As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

ZBrush3 - opinions

Headspace CoolsHeadspace Cools Registered User regular
edited January 2008 in Artist's Corner
Hi all.

I just installed ZBrush3 (nice modelling program) on my PC and I've looked up some tutorials on youtube to get me started. My background is in 3D rendering using 3D Studio R4 (I took graphics animation in college when it was a 'new' thing back in the mid-late 90's then never found work in that field).

Since graphic artistry is more of a hobby for me now than anything else I thought something that seemed as user-friendly as ZBrush would be a neat program to check out.

Has anyone else had experience with this program? Did you like it, did you find it was limiting... what were your impressions?

I really only want to use it to make 3D models of characters and such... maybe start up another webcomic (had a very small one for years until it fizzled-out) by making some characters through ZBrush then just messing with them in Photoshop or something.

Headspace Cools on

• Options
    nakirushnakirush Registered User regular
    edited January 2008
    Hey Headspace Cools,

You may want to post this in the Chat thread, or the Help/Advice forum. Threads in the AC have to have art in them, or they get locked up.

nakirush on
  • Options
    Headspace CoolsHeadspace Cools Registered User regular
    edited January 2008
    nakirush wrote: »
    Hey Headspace Cools,

You may want to post this in the Chat thread, or the Help/Advice forum. Threads in the AC have to have art in them, or they get locked up.

It's a 3D modelling program.

It creates art.

That's why I put it in the art thread.

Like why someone would post about Photoshop or Maya... or anything like that.