As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[nba] franken-warriors rise as curse of the brook settles over lakers

• Captain InertiaCaptain Inertia Registered User regular
    Steph is the Maynard Ferguson of long three point shooters

I'll allow this, only if Curry can bust out a double high-C in the ornamentation section of Chameleon.

I have a degree in hitting a double high-C (seriously, my degree is in jazz trumpet, focused more on “heavy metal” trumpeting)

The difficulty is doing it 7 times in a song at 916 decibels

• BlackDragon480BlackDragon480 Bluster Kerfuffle Master of Windy ImportRegistered User regular
    Steph is the Maynard Ferguson of long three point shooters

I'll allow this, only if Curry can bust out a double high-C in the ornamentation section of Chameleon.

I have a degree in hitting a double high-C (seriously, my degree is in jazz trumpet, focused more on “heavy metal” trumpeting)

The difficulty is doing it 7 times in a song at 916 decibels

You're a man after my dad's heart. He is a hell of the player himself.

Growing up I'd watch/hear him going note for note on Maynard, Al Hirt, and Gillespie. Triple tounging is pretty much his only major weakness, so he'd be a tad sloppy trying to keep up with the likes of Severinsen, Mendez, or Sandoval.

No matter where you go...there you are.
    ~ Buckaroo Banzai
  • KasynKasyn I'm not saying I don't like our chances. She called me the master.Registered User regular