As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Path of Exile] 3.11 is Harvest, aka Plants Vs Exiles aka Come On And Slam League

• Options
    BrodyBrody The Watch The First ShoreRegistered User regular
    azith28 wrote: »
    Penumbra wrote: »
    I started playing this around Christmas and just this weekend finished all the acts. I have unlocked the epilogue but haven’t finished it.

Is there a good beginners guide for what comes next? I am a necromancer/minion witch but I seem to explode very easily against most bosses.

Are your resists maxed? probably not because beating the boss gives you another permanent -30 resists.

As a minion build...it depends on which one you picked how explody you are but resists are the first step. The 'epilogue' is basically endless. the mapping portion of the game has a storyline with an 'end' (until the sequel at least), but basically as a first time player, you can just put a map in the map device, activate it, and do an area. the 'atlas' of different maps will fill in as you do each one and meet certain requirements (Like making the maps yellow with an alchemy orb, or corrupted, which would be yellow + a vaal orb used on the map).

I believe white maps only need to be transmuted. I really wish they weren't white yellow red, because it gets really confusing with rarity.

"I will write your name in the ruin of them. I will paint you across history in the color of their blood."

The Monster Baru Cormorant - Seth Dickinson

Steam: Korvalain
  • Options
    azith28azith28 Registered User regular
    right, the 'white' maps need to be made in to magic maps (blue) to get the bonus. yellow maps need to be made yellow (rare), red need to be yellow + corrupted. (cant just be normal or magic corrupted )

Stercus, Stercus, Stercus, Morituri Sum