As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

The General [Coronavirus] Discussion Thread

• Options
    Kane Red RobeKane Red Robe Master of Magic ArcanusRegistered User regular
    mxmarks wrote: »
    I’m a contractor and so far every day my employer has practically begged the client to consider us essential and drag us in.

I went in today and sat for 6 hours before just going home. There's nothing to do, but goddamn they own me for 8 hours a day and they want to prove it.

This is in a state with all business that are non essential closed.

This is never gonna end when everyones boss is constantly saying "yeah well you're essential."

I make parts for jet engines, you better believe our 4000 person facility is "essential" and we're still working. It's cool though, facilities removed every other toilet from the restrooms so people don't sit within six feet of each other.

• Options
    Captain InertiaCaptain Inertia Registered User regular
    I’m a contractor and so far every day my employer has practically begged the client to consider us essential and drag us in.

I went in today and sat for 6 hours before just going home. There's nothing to do, but goddamn they own me for 8 hours a day and they want to prove it.

This is never gonna end when everyones boss is constantly saying "yeah well you're essential."

I make parts for jet engines, you better believe our 4000 person facility is "essential" and we're still working. It's cool though, facilities removed every other toilet from the restrooms so people don't sit within six feet of each other.

Man that’s both awesome and horrible

I want to stretch out, you know...but not at the expense of playing Stall Hunt

• Options
    NobeardNobeard North Carolina: Failed StateRegistered User regular
    Hoz wrote: »