As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

D&D 5E: On Wings of Midnight

• The Zombie PenguinThe Zombie Penguin Eternal Hungry Corpse Registered User regular
    I'm down to try at least! I do need to emphasize: My actual play experience is limted, and i've never done PbP before. so this is gonna beinteresting

a big question: Do our characters know each other before hand? What's the justification for We're a team?

Ideas hate it when you anthropomorphize them
    Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/TheZombiePenguin
    Stream: https://www.twitch.tv/thezombiepenguin/
    Switch: 0293 6817 9891
  • DarmakDarmak RAGE vympyvvhyc vyctyvyRegistered User regular
    Fuck yeah, I'm down! Will we be playing in this thread, or a separate one? And I'll PM you a text character sheet once I get off work tonight in about 5 hours!

JtgVX0H.png
  • TynnanTynnan seldom correct, never unsure Registered User regular
    I'm up for that! Working up my sheet now.

• Endless_SerpentsEndless_Serpents Registered User regular
    edited June 2020
    All will be revealed my friends. Don’t fret about it. Now, the important thing is the use of Geth, the forum dice roller.

If you type something like this without brackets Geth will roll for you in your post, and it can’t be edited so it’s very reliable.

(Geth) (roll) (1d20) (for) (Attack)

Examples:

Geth roll 1d20+1 for Attack
    Geth roll 2d8 for Damage
    Geth roll 1d20 for Investigation

Attack:
    1d20+1 3 [1d20=2]
    Damage:
    2d8 5 [2d8=1, 4]
    Investigation:
    1d20 4 [1d20=4]

Endless_Serpents on
    edited June 2020