As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Tabletop Games are RADch

DarmakDarmak RAGEvympyvvhyc vyctyvyRegistered User regular
edited August 2020 in Social Entropy++
So I only started playing tabletop Games last year around April. Just D&D 5e, nothing special. Now I'm DMing a homebrewed Spelljammer game and reading lots of other RPG rulebooks and settings and shit to draw inspiration from.

Plus now I'm collecting dice like a goblin so that's fun.

What games are y'all playing?

JtgVX0H.png
Darmak on

• Hexmage-PAHexmage-PA Registered User regular
    edited June 2020
    FYI, the next D&D book is Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frost Maiden. Apparently it's a survival horror adventure where you're stalked by multiple incarnations of an evil winter goddess.

One of the co-authors had this to say on Twitter:
    I'm so honored to share that I co-authored RIME OF THE FROSTMAIDEN. 🎉 Working on this book, alongside the most amazing team, was a dream come true. This is a special book that couldn't be more timely: it's about climate change and the powerful magic of collective action.”

Hexmage-PA on
  • ElaroElaro Apologetic Registered User regular
    I wanna play Warhammer 40 000, but my FLGS is closed due to Covid.

Also, I want to try that Lancer RPG.

Children's rights are human rights.
  • DarmakDarmak RAGE vympyvvhyc vyctyvyRegistered User regular
    edited June 2020
    Hexmage-PA wrote: »
    FYI, the next D&D book is Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frost Maiden. Apparently it's a survival horror adventure where you're stalked by multiple incarnations of an evil winter goddess.