As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

New [Fashion] thread. Quite stylish.

• JimothyJimothy Not in front of the fox he's with the owlRegistered User regular
    So I’ve been thinking about switching up my shampoo and conditioner soon as I’ve been using Pantene for nearly two decades at this point

I’ve got a little more disposable income than usual and my hair is much longer than it’s ever been, so seems like a good time to see what else is out there.

Any recommendations? Or is what I already use sufficient?

• tynictynic PICNIC BADASS Registered User, ClubPA regular
    It’s gonna depend so much on your hair type, there’s definitely no one size fits all. I have very coarse dry curly hair, and for me Pantene is a nightmare. Also cheaper, harsher shampoos will strip your hair of nutrients and oils and make your scalp work overtime to produce more, which makes your hair feel oily, which makes you wash more ... changing your washing routine can make as big a difference as changing shampoos, if not more.

Would you say your hair is thick or fine? Dry or oily? Smooth or frizzy? Straight or curly?

• JimothyJimothy Not in front of the fox he's with the owlRegistered User regular
    It’s definitely straight, though it is starting to curl upwards at the back now that it’s getting closer to my shoulders

As for the others— I’m not sure? I don’t have a good frame of reference. I took these just a moment ago:
    38ban5wrr9h3.jpeg
    ui7qst51q1fj.jpeg
    veh7fud0ahwb.jpeg

I did ween myself off of daily shampooing a couple years back, after reading up on it a bunch. I currently shampoo once a week and condition every day

• BlankZoeBlankZoe Registered User regular
    Hello fashion thread

I am embracing my ~Beach Goth~ aesthetic
    4fco1kvjrl7i.jpg
    orzhg7qorfc2.jpg