As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

American Election 2020: Definitely a Thing That is Happening

• Options
    shrykeshryke Member of the Beast Registered User regular
    ElJeffe wrote: »
    Nobeard wrote: »
    Harris has some bad stuff in her history but so far she has been saying the right things and backing the right people to allay any concerns. It appears to not be just pandering. She's politically putting her money where her mouth is. I have no reason to expect that she's lying and if she gets the big chair she will suddenly flip and go all "law and order on us". While it is rare and I'm always sceptical at first, people can change.

Also, truth be told, I'm a bit more pro Harris now just to spite the "too ambitious" nitwits. Irrational, but I'm only human.

My take is that it's entirely possible that her entire national career has been about cynically doing things that she knows will make her more popular and not really caring about anybody on a personal level. Like, maybe she doesn't regret a single thing she ever did as DA. Maybe she's like, "Fuck all those dumb people I screwed over" and she goes home at night and plays recordings of the weeping of the underpriviliged while smiling and sipping champagne.

But everything she's done the past half decade has been the stuff I would want her to do anyway. She pushes policies I like and says things I like and supports people i like. If her evil plan is to do a bunch of good progressive shit so she can become president and do more good progressive shit to trick people into thinking she's a good person, like, okay? I think I'm fine with that?