As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Homeowner/House] Thread. How long is it going to take? Two weeks!

• Options
    SatanIsMyMotorSatanIsMyMotor Fuck Warren Ellis Registered User regular
    Bottom ones look vaguely like iris but it's tough to tell for sure. Did they flower? Is there an exposed rhizome at the base of the plant?

• Options
    SyngyneSyngyne Registered User regular
    Is this particularly rhizomey? It just looks like roots to me, but I am not a professional plantologist.
    ev1zh7ydcpgn.jpeg

5gsowHm.png
  • Options
    AbsoluteZeroAbsoluteZero The new film by Quentin Koopantino Registered User regular
    SeñorAmor wrote: »
    CO sits on the floor. By the time your ceiling mounted CO detector gets a whiff of it, the room is nearly full of CO.

I've never heard this and the EPA says otherwise.

Well that's the exact opposite of what I've always been told about why you should buy those CO detectors that plug into a wall outlet. Now I feel less bad about not actually owning any.

cs6f034fsffl.jpg
  • Options
    StarZapperStarZapper Vermont, Bizzaro world.Registered User regular
    Syngyne wrote: »
    Is this particularly rhizomey? It just looks like roots to me, but I am not a professional plantologist.
    ev1zh7ydcpgn.jpeg

Yes. Rhizomes just a fancy word for roots that produces more plants, but yes those look like irises to me. You'll figure it out next year when they flower.

• Options
    RedTideRedTide Registered User regular
    CO sits on the floor. By the time your ceiling mounted CO detector gets a whiff of it, the room is nearly full of CO.

Well that's the exact opposite of what I've always been told about why you should buy those CO detectors that plug into a wall outlet. Now I feel less bad about not actually owning any.