As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Why are we not talking about [Legal Marijuana] in multiple states and now for Vets?

• Options
    Special KSpecial K Registered User regular
    Le_Goat wrote: »
    From a recreational standpoint, I would agree. However, the MMJ card is in the state database, which kind of makes you by default a "user."

It means you can use, not that you do - as such, I think people can tick the box with a clear conscience (provided they are not current users, of course).

I'm not a lawyer, so my opinion is pretty useless, but I think that even the U.S. federal government is aware of the difference between "do you ..." and "have you ever ...", because I think the latter is used in e.g. immigration statements? The link gives examples of both "do/are you ..." and "have you ever ..." so it seems there's a legal difference to be found there.
    Worst case scenario, I'd rather have my MMJ than LTC. In my situation, pain and comfort supersedes owning a weapon. I still don't like how the fed is handling this, though.

Yeah, this is a tough situation. Sorry you're dealing with that.

• Options
    BrodyBrody The Watch The First ShoreRegistered User regular
    So I understand that the form asks specifically about MJ, but is the law specific on that account, or is it just creative writing of the forms?

"I will write your name in the ruin of them. I will paint you across history in the color of their blood."

The Monster Baru Cormorant - Seth Dickinson

Steam: Korvalain
  • Options
    Le_GoatLe_Goat Frechified Goat Person BostonRegistered User regular
    Brody wrote: »
    So I understand that the form asks specifically about MJ, but is the law specific on that account, or is it just creative writing of the forms?