As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Tabletop Games are RADch

• webguy20webguy20 I spend too much time on the Internet Registered User regular
    Aistan wrote: »
    It's just that i've been playing these games with these people for three years now and i'm not any better. This specific character for a full year. I had a week to come up with things to do in this interaction I knew was upcoming. And could think of shit-all and basically just sat in silence for the full three hour session.

Can you ask the table for help?

Steam ID: Webguy20
    Origin ID: Discgolfer27
    Untappd ID: Discgolfer1981
  • StraightziStraightzi Here we may reign secure, and in my choice, To reign is worth ambition though in HellRegistered User regular
    It's just that i've been playing these games with these people for three years now and i'm not any better. This specific character for a full year. I had a week to come up with things to do in this interaction I knew was upcoming. And could think of shit-all and basically just sat in silence for the full three hour session.

What I would recommend is doing some forms of in-character journaling exercises outside of the game. Write a diary in-character after every session, covering how you felt about what happened during the session, what you did, stuff like that. Make a fake dating profile for your character, and answer all of those questions in character (or other take assorted quizzes - it can be a very weird but very fun experience to take a D&D class test in character).