As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

It's not anime, it's the 4th [Gunpla] thread

• BahamutZEROBahamutZERO Registered User regular
    edited January 2021
    Polaritie wrote: »
    the astrays aren't from the anime, they're from a spinoff... manga I think
    I have strong opinions about seed, in that I think the suits from the anime are all lame except the basic-ass strike gundam and the bad guy grunt suits, but I know others like them a lot. Personal taste and all.

The astrays definitely make for cool models, either way.

Well, strictly speaking the basice astray is from SEED. The spinoff stuff is all heavily customized ones or something, right?

is it? I am not an expert on seed for sure but I thought the astrays were all made up whole-cloth in the spinoff, I don't remember a basic astray in the anime at all. I think they were supposed to be a reverse-engineered version of the strike gundam.

BahamutZERO on
    BahamutZERO.gif
  • IronKnuckle's GhostIronKnuckle's Ghost Registered User regular
    SEED is bad, so you can skip that one.

• PolaritiePolaritie Sleepy Registered User regular
    is it? I am not an expert on seed for sure but I thought the astrays were all made up whole-cloth in the spinoff, I don't remember a basic astray in the anime at all. I think they were supposed to be a reverse-engineered version of the strike gundam.

Had to look it up - the spinoff is making up the prototypes, which is odd... since the Astray in the anime is presented as the new model being developed based on Gundam data. And is very clearly in development still - they want Kira to stay and help finish them. I don't think they ever reach any real mass production stage before the end of the series.

Steam: Polaritie
    3DS: 0473-8507-2652
    Switch: SW-5185-4991-5118