As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Buying retro console hardware/software

• DeadfallDeadfall I don't think you realize just how rich he is. In fact, I should put on a monocle.Registered User regular
    Fingers crossed then. I just ordered an av cable for my Genesis because my original rf connection doesn't seem to be working right, so I can't test it just yet.

7ivi73p71dgy.png
    xbl - HowYouGetAnts
    steam - WeAreAllGeth
  • rahkeesh2000rahkeesh2000 Registered User regular
    I.E. it needs a new battery?

• DeadfallDeadfall I don't think you realize just how rich he is. In fact, I should put on a monocle.Registered User regular
    I'm not a retro expert. Can you replace genesis game batteries? It has two circle shaped screws in the back.

7ivi73p71dgy.png
    xbl - HowYouGetAnts
    steam - WeAreAllGeth
  • DonnictonDonnicton Registered User regular
    Yes but they are often glued or soldered to the contacts, meaning it will be a delicate job separating the old battery from the contacts. Razor blade/x-acto knife is helpful to get that done.

• FremFrem Registered User regular
    edited April 2021
    Krathoon wrote: »
    Oh yeah. The Vita memory cards are absurdly high. Might have to use the SD2Vita adaptor.

I booted my PSTV for the first time in a while yesterday and the memory card appears to have been corrupted. Is it safe to reformat and download everything again, or does one corruption mean that it's probably untrustworthy now? Eying SD2Vita pretty hard.

It's pretty lame that the internal storage on the PSTV is so small that it can't hold a single PSP game I own.

Frem on
  • SmokeStacksSmokeStacks Registered User regular