As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Civilization] New civs, leaders, game features announced as a new season. Vampires!

196979899100102»

• Options
    ToxTox I kill threads he/himRegistered User regular
    My favorite Civ is one of the few that didn't get buffed or nerfed, aside from having its unique unit brought up to the new standard for its type and straightening out it's upgrade path. :?

That's good! It means there won't be a lot changing for you, other than being able to pre-build your UU and having it last longer through upgrades.

I'm actually kind of curious what people think is a good "first civ" for this game. I'm new to Civ 6 and haven't really done much with it yet, so I've been looking for a good starter Civ. Still learning how adjacencies and such work.

I'm thinking Persia atm. I like their UU getting range, and the unique improvement seems good (though I feel like I enjoy unique Districts more), plus it's got mods for a leader I like better (Persia's war buff seems like something I won't use, but who knows?).

But speaking of mods there's a neat Egypt mod that seems good? And I mostly like them, and there's a mod that gives them another unique district which also seems cool.

So I dunno!

Twitter! | Dilige, et quod vis fac
  • Options
    Jealous DevaJealous Deva Registered User regular
    I probably wouldn’t play with leader or district mods or anyhing chancing core gameplay when you start out. A lot of mods aren’t really particularly balanced and are meant as a change of pace rather than core to the game.