As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Fighting Games] 2B for Xmas

1303132333436»

• Options
    DrovekDrovek Registered User regular
    I'm really, really enjoying Strive so far. I hadn't really played and enjoyed a fighting game as much... probably since SF3:3S. At least so far the floor ranking system has been great, too. Plenty of well-matched fights, with the occasional person that you know should be one floor up (or is about to go up once they crush you.)

Using mainly Nagoriyuki and I really like his play style.

steam_sig.png( < . . .
  • Options
    Johnny ChopsockyJohnny Chopsocky Scootaloo! We have to cook! Grillin' HaysenburgersRegistered User regular
    edited July 2021
    I play Giovanna poorly. She is my best character. I am not good at Overdrive inputs.

That said, I'm having a blast mashing buttons and mostly losing but taking a few sets here and there on Floor 4. The things that usually chase me away from a fighting game (waiting to get into matches, lag teleporting, the game being overly reliant on doing intricate endless combos) haven't manifested yet. And that's kinda wonderful.

Fighting games need a game where casuals like me can mash it out with other casuals while beasts and killers eat each other above us. Super low floor, high-ass ceiling. Guilty Gear Strive feels like that game, and the audience showing up for it makes me happy.

Johnny Chopsocky on
    ygPIJ.gif
    Steam ID XBL: JohnnyChopsocky PSN:Stud_Beefpile WiiU:JohnnyChopsocky
  • Options
    Drovek wrote: »
    Cruor wrote: »