As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Castlevania & Bloodstained] sitting in a tree, S-L-A-Y-I-N-G

• cooljammer00cooljammer00 Hey Small Christmas-Man!Registered User regular
    If this is the generic Vania thread, I started playing Shantae:2: Risky's Revenge this weekend. It's okay? Not as tight as I'd like, and it being a GBA game ported to PC, the UI is kinda big and blocky and hard to read.

I kinda wanna beat it just to say I did and then delete it, because I'm not sure how much I'm enjoying all the backtracking and running around.

Though I did enjoy the exchange where someone does Shantae a favor, and she goes "Thanks! (Kiss)" and the guy is like "Why did you just say (Kiss) at me?"

steam_sig.png

3DS Friend Code: 2165-6448-8348 www.Twitch.TV/cooljammer00
    Battle.Net: JohnDarc#1203 Origin/UPlay: CoolJammer00
  • LucascraftLucascraft Registered User regular
    I tried all 3 right up front for about 15-20 minutes each, and decided I liked Aria the best of the 3, so I stuck with that one. I'm planning on going back to the others afterwards.

• cj iwakuracj iwakura The Rhythm Regent Bears The Name FreedomRegistered User regular
    I played them once on a GBA collection, then parted with them. They're fun, but nothing compelled me to want to play them again, unlike SotN or even PoR.

wVEsyIc.png
    I haven't played every single one in the series, but out of the ones I have played, I'd probably put Aria in my top 3. I haven't finished it yet. I put it on hold to play Dread, but I was absolutely loving it.

I'd probably rate my top 3 as such:

1) Order of Ecclesia
    2) SotN
    3) Aria of Sorrow

• cj iwakuracj iwakura The Rhythm Regent Bears The Name FreedomRegistered User regular