As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[JRPG]s Are Teambuilding Exercises

• MaddocMaddoc I'm Bobbin Threadbare, are you my mother? Registered User regular
    I just can't imagine wanting to engage with SAO at all, I dunno

• PiptheFairPiptheFair Frequently not in boats. Registered User regular
    Maddoc wrote: »

I have heard that the parts of the franchise that do not involve kirito are apparently not completely awful

still not gonna touch it, but there's something I guess?

• Grey GhostGrey Ghost Registered User regular
    I just started playing Tales of Berseria and what the fuck is this combo system

• chocoboliciouschocobolicious Registered User regular
    Owenashi wrote: »
    Anyone here tried the Sword Arts Online games? Trying out Fatal Bullet since it involves gunplay and lets you have your character and it's alright so far.

As someone who has played every SAO game, mostly because they all try something weird and janky and that's entirely my jam, Fatal Bullet is probably the best they've ever done.

Gameplay can be pretty fun, the story isn't too dumb, there is a minimum of sword Jesus and there are some pretty cool set pieces.

Hollow Realization is second in line. The translation is pretty rough and the loop itself is kind of awkward. On the other hand it just has layers and layers of super obtuse and convoluted systems that make it really interesting to play it you're the type who likes to poke at systems that feel like they were designed via dartboard and way too much enthusiasm.

steam_sig.png
  • turtleantturtleant Gunpla Dad is the best.Registered User regular
    Grey Ghost wrote: »

Annoying

X22wmuF.jpg
  • cj iwakuracj iwakura The Rhythm Regent Bears The Name FreedomRegistered User regular