As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

The Painting exhibition a thread

• Options
    StragintStragint Do Not Gift Always DeclinesRegistered User regular
    Stragint wrote: »
    I also kind of want to enter the diorama part of the paint competition by making a cave with black lights for my painted Skaven but I'm not sure how I'd do go about starting that.

Is it the cave part or the blacklight part that's the issue? I've built caves with lights in them, so I could probably give you some tips.

Honestly a little of both. More so the cave part. My biggest issue with lights is if I buy a string and need to cut it and add a power source I have no idea how to tell what kind of battery pack I need.

The cave is a whole other level of I've never done something like this before though and I think it would be awesome to do but yea, no clue how to start.

PSN: Reaper_Stragint, Steam: DoublePitstoChesty
    What is the point of being alive if you don't at least try to do something remarkable? ~ Mario Novak

I never fear death or dyin', I only fear never trying.
  • Options
    SurfpossumSurfpossum A nonentity trying to preserve the anonymity he so richly deserves.Registered User regular
    edited January 2022
    I also kind of want to enter the diorama part of the paint competition by making a cave with black lights for my painted Skaven but I'm not sure how I'd do go about starting that.

Is it the cave part or the blacklight part that's the issue? I've built caves with lights in them, so I could probably give you some tips.

Honestly a little of both. More so the cave part. My biggest issue with lights is if I buy a string and need to cut it and add a power source I have no idea how to tell what kind of battery pack I need.