As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Slay the Spire] Silently Watching the Defective Ironclad Heart.

• M-VickersM-Vickers Registered User regular
    eMoander wrote: »
    Not Slay the Spire per se, but I started playing Tainted Grail on game pass and it’s a pretty good StS-like (is that a genre now?).

https://www.metacritic.com/game/pc/tainted-grail-conquest

82 on metacritic so definitely not terrible.

I’ve just been moving through the early levels unlocking new classes. Finally got to bloodmage and although I was a little iffy on spending my own hp to summon things (especially after playing summoner and getting rolled early, doing the same thing but having to spend health on top sounded like a bad idea). However, bloodmage automatically triggers and promotes your summons every turn, as opposed to summoner where those are each separate cards, so it’s actually super powerful. Then early on I grabbed a perk that causes offered hp to heal instead of hurt if you’re below 25% and suddenly my summons are healing me as well (albeit only to like 30-35% but I have plenty of golems that redirect incoming damage). On top of that, I got a legendary rune that gives flat +100% damage (after leveling it up) and another perk for +100% damage for my summons for the first four turns of every combat so stuff is just melting given how fast I can summon things when you don’t care about the health cost.

Just killed the third boss before I had to go to bed, so still early, but looking around I didn’t see anyone else talking about this and just wondering if anyone here had tried it out. Seems pretty fun so far!

I played it on PC for a while, I'll get back into it now it's on Xbox. I was enjoying it, benoni got distracted by another shiny, as I so often do.