As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Programming] Page overflow to new thread

• Options
    TelMarineTelMarine Registered User regular
    a5ehren wrote: »
    Tech interviews suuuuuuuuuck

I've been doing this shit for almost 4 months now. About to finally get some offers at least. Gonna double my pay, lol

Going through this now, man. Seems like pure luck to get an offer. There really doesn't seem to be much leeway. Either you blow them away or fail. Having to start from scratch after 4-5 hours of interviews gets exasperating.

3ds: 4983-4935-4575
  • Options
    EchoEcho ski-bap ba-dapModerator mod
    I'm workshopping a new Law of Software Development. WIP, but it goes something like this:

The more time you spend going "but whyyyyyy", the more obvious the reason is once you find it.

• Options
    SpoitSpoit *twitch twitch* Registered User regular
    Echo wrote: »
    I'm workshopping a new Law of Software Development. WIP, but it goes something like this:

The more time you spend going "but whyyyyyy", the more obvious the reason is once you find it.

It's a misspelling. Or worse, just a plural/singular thing

steam_sig.png
  • Options
    urahonkyurahonky Resident FF7R hater Registered User regular
    Spoit wrote: »

It's a misspelling. Or worse, just a plural/singular thing

God this. There's this XML I deal with where it's backwards to what you expect:
    Products.Product

Products is the object and product is the array of Products.

• Options
    urahonky wrote: »
    God this. There's this XML I deal with where it's backwards to what you expect:
    Products.Product

Products is the object and product is the array of Products.

pgf1eyyxylj7.png

• Options
    DehumanizedDehumanized Registered User regular