As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Apex Legends]: Breakout is here! 5 years of ApeLegs!

• CampyCampy Registered User regular
    I understand why they got rid of the HS one bombs with the Kraber, but by god do I miss them.

• SatsumomoSatsumomo Rated PG! Registered User regular
    Spectrum wrote: »
    Forar wrote: »
    Yeah, I'm not good with it, but if nobody else wants it, I'll always snap up a Kraber just to deny it to the enemy. Hitting anything with it always feels good, and it's usually a later ring, so at least I'm not trying to hurl shots across half the map.

Like, it's not something to waste, but at the same time it's so rare for me to go through all 12 that sometimes it's kind of like 'let's just get these in the air and see if they tag anyone'.
    Sometimes you can just toss a high value weapon like that in the corner somewhere and no one will notice it lol

Yeah, I don't get it because someone I play with will usually preferentially take it. If it drops to me, I even then sometimes don't take it because I'm carrying a close-in loadout and not having a backup weapon for CQB is crippling. You can always point blank the Kraber but that's such a high variance play that I'm never a fan.

More than once I've gone and tossed a gold/Maude weapon somewhere when I know I won't survive an encounter against some 3 stack team.

Petty but hey.

• ForarForar #432 Toronto, Ontario, CanadaRegistered User regular
    It probably doesn't help that prior to this season, I was primarily playing Loba, so unless you can toss it off a cliff and out of the game, it's just a matter of time.