As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Weightlifting/Strength Training

• Options
    JuggernutJuggernut Registered User regular
    Bent mostly. I've never tried a straight let squat before.

• Options
    AJRAJR Some guy who wrestles NorwichRegistered User regular

Not the cleanest lift, with plenty of hitching at the top, but I hit my goal of a 200kg sumo deadlift today.

Aaron O'Malley. Wrestler extraordinaire.
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Instagram
  • Options
    eddizhereeddizhere Scrubber Than A Sponge Scrubtown, USARegistered User regular
    Switched to 5/3/1 and I’m in week 1 of the program. The volume is absolutely wild for me but I think it’ll definitely benefit my OHP and bench which have been lagging significantly.

So after the escalating weights for 6 sets, I do 5x5 at a low percent of my training max. Today it was my OHP at 50 lbs. I couldn’t help but laugh as I put away the 2.5 lb plates once I finished because despite the tiny weight I actually left the final set with the common thought of “damn, I’m strong as hell!”

Anyway, felt like progress today and I’m excited to press forward as my sleep and diet have been steadily improving

League of Legends: Plutoniumwombat
    Smite: Plutoniumwombat
  • Options
    eddizhereeddizhere Scrubber Than A Sponge Scrubtown, USARegistered User regular
    AJR wrote: »

Not the cleanest lift, with plenty of hitching at the top, but I hit my goal of a 200kg sumo deadlift today.

Even with the hitching you look strong as hell. Really impressive and you’ll hit it cleaner next time!

League of Legends: Plutoniumwombat
    Smite: Plutoniumwombat
  • Options
    edited September 2022